Life is different when you lose someone special and the small things you did together make a big difference

Losing a friend that was there with you when you woke up and was with you when you went to bed is heartbreaking too ever angle.  

There are some things I had probably planned and some things that not have been plan but, the lost of Rocky is life changing but, I will soon get another Rottweiler friend.   I will love him or her until they cross that bridge like Rocky once did.

 

4 thoughts on “Life is different when you lose someone special and the small things you did together make a big difference

  1. It is true that a loss of a friend through any means that was with you all the time is a tough pill to swallow. I remember the day I moved out of my university accomodation and said goodbye to the people I lived with for 3 years was very emotional because of how close we had become.

    • Hi cellogirl2012.Nice to hear from you.You may replace but every living creature has it’s own unique essence. Thank you for liking my poem ‘The Isolated Ranch’. The Foureyed Poet.

    • I agree after finishing college and going on to law school I had a four year relationship with a man that I wanted to keep but, the problem was he was going back to Ireland and I wanted to pursue a career in Economics law in France so we broke it off. Its always an emotional goodbye because how close you came to that person. Maybe one day the paths will cross again and the ones we care about will be with us until the end of the road.

Leave a Reply

