Lucet

A lucet is a two prong tool which is use in making cord.  This is commonly used in making certain articles of clothing such as shoelaces which can make a statement to any shoe that requires laces.   The lucet is an old technique, dating as far back as the Vikings perhaps. It’s a simple technique for making cord. This video does not go into a lot of verbal detail; it’s meant to show, not tell.

I was looking on youtube for more crafting hobbies and happen to find this one.  I can only imagine what possibilities that I can do when I start trying lucet on my own.   In addition I found more videos that gave me some light on techniques that are used when making articles of clothing with the clothes made with lucet.

Like the old saying goes you learn something new every day so, if you are willing to learn something new then try Lucet.

Leave a Reply

